Spirit FC Mens First Grade launch inaugural NPL campaign


Newly promoted National Premier Leagues NSW Men’s side NWS Spirit FC will be no pushover side as the 2022 Waratah Cup Champions prepare for an exciting year ahead led by inspirational coach David Perkovic.

Perkovic has managed to retain several of his stars that did ever so well in 2022 with the likes of Chris Marques, Musashi Kokubo, Kota Odakura, Louis Bozanic, Michael Konestabo, Mitchell Davidson and Richie Darko to name a few penning new deals.

There will be eight new faces at Christie Park also known as the ‘Arctic Circle’ by some of our familiar commentating crew with former APIA Leichhardt FC players Simon Nicholas and Matthew Cahill, ex-Northern Tigers star Ollie Wiggin, former Wollongong United ace Jacob Madden, former Hakoah player Luiz Lobo, Sydney FC Academy product Frederico Gagliano, ex-Sutherland Sharks youth player George Kriezis and former Australian Youth International Jared Lum all securing deals at the club.

The team has been busily preparing for the new season and along with a handful of friendly matches, recently took out the ANDROCK Cup against Northern NSW NPL outfit Weston Bears winning 4-0.

The Mens First Grade begin their season on Saturday 4th February at Christie Park, taking on Bulls FC Academy at 5.30pm.



Learn more about who we are, our vision and philosophy, and how we develop the NWSF DNA across our representative and local pathways.

Get social

Website tile clubs 1 Star